Program     Registration is closed  

Poster Awards

The following participants have been selected for the GSCN poster awards 2020:

Dirk Loeffler, ETH Zurich, D-BSSE, BAsel, Switzerland: "Asymmetric cell division modulates human hematopoietic stem cell fates"
(Session "Hematopoietic stem cells")

Elisa Donato, DKFZ & HI-STEM, Heidelberg:"Identification of molecular and functional roles of leukemic stem cells that drive DNMT3A mutant AMLs with distinct clinical outcomes" (Session "Stem cells in disease: cancer stem cells")

Julia Dahlke, MHH: "Implementing and validating efficient genetic safety switches for future application of iPSC-derived cell transplants" (Session "Stem cells in regenerative therapies")

Undine Haferkamp, Fraunhofer IME Screeningport, Hamburg:"Interfacing human induced pluripotent stem cell-derived neurons with designed nanowire arrays as a future platform for medical applications" (Session: "Stem cells in regenerative therapies")

The poster awards are supported by the GSCN member company Takara and ThermoFisher. The awardees received each a 500 € award.

Scientific Awards

The „GSCN 2020 Young Investigator Award“ goes to Prof. Dr. Barbara Treutlein of the Max Planck Institute of Evolutionary Anthropolgy, Leipzig, and the Department of Biosystems Science and Engineering at the ETH Zurich, Switzerland.
- The „GSCN 2020 Female Scientist Award“ goes to Prof. Dr. Edith Heard, Director General of the European Molecular Biology Laboratory (EMBL) in Heidelberg.
- The „GSCN 2020 Publication of the Year Award“ goes to Sergiy Velychko and Prof. Dr. Hans R. Schöler of the Max Planck Institute for Molecular Biomedicine in Munster for the publication “Excluding Oct4 from Yamanaka cocktail unleashes the developmental potential of iPSCs”, 2019, published in the Journal Cell Stem Cell, 2019 (Sergiy Velychko, et al., 2019, Cell Stem Cell, Vol. 25, Issue 6, Dec. 2019, 737-753.e4, doi:10.1016/j.stem.2019.10.002).

Find the GSCN press release here:  Development of stem cells in the laboratory

If you would like to know more about the former GSCN awardees, read more here.


email contact